Educational guide 
School of Engineering
A A 

Study programmes

Double degree in Electrical Engineering/Electro., Industrial and Automatic
Double degree in Biotechnology and Computer Engineering (2014)
Degree of Electrical Engineering (2010)
Degree of Electronic and Automation Engineering (2010)
Degree of Computer engineering (2010)
Degree of Telematics engineering (2010)

Master's degree
Computer Engineering and Mathematics (2013)
Electronic Engineering (2010)
Engineering and Technology of Electronic Systems (2014)
Industrial Engineering (2013)
Computer Engineering: Computer Security and Intelligent Systems (2013)
Artificial Intelligence (2012)
Security of the Information and Communication Technologies (2011)
Computer security and intelligent systems (2010)

1st Cycle
Engineering in Computer Management (1998)
Engineering in Computer Systems (1998)
Telecommunications Engineering specializing in Telematics (2003)
Industrial Engineering: Electricity (2002)
Industrial Engineering: Industrial Electronics (2002)

2nd Cycle
Computer engineering (1997)


Governing bodies

The ETSE's governing body is the School Board which, according to article 61 of the new URV Statute, has the following functions, among others:

  • To elect the director and agree to his/her abrogation.
  • To approve the general lines of activity of the School.
  • To approve the annual report
  • To draw up proposals for the School's regulations and to propose modifications
  • To draw up the curricula of the courses and the activity of the teaching staff.
  • To guarantee that students progress academically and attain the educational objectives defined in the curriculum.
  • To draw up and apply tutorial and monitoring programmes for the students.
  • To guarantee the quality of teaching, services and student information.
  • To plan how to use funds, establish general guidelines about how they are to be administrated and to be informed on a regular basis about the decisions taken by the director.
  • To create delegate committees and other advisory bodies and determine their composition.

Article 5 of the ETSE regulations states that the Board can consist of a maximum of 50 members and that its composition is the following:

  • The director of the School, the deputy director, the heads of the study programmes and the secretary.
  • The heads of department who are responsible for at least one-third of the total teaching load on any one of the study programmes belonging to the School of Engineering
  • A representation of 31 members of the teaching and research staff affiliated to the School, including the ex officio members envisaged in sections a) and b), elected by and from among this group.